top of page

Meet Elizabeth Tan, Malaysia’s Triple Threat Sweetheart!

"The choices that I had made could've honestly almost ended my life at a certain point, and it most definitely hurt a lot of the people around me that cared for me." - Elizabeth Tan.

Born on 18 November 1993, Elizabeth Tan is a Malaysian singer, model, and actress. She became publicly known for her song titled "Knock Knock", released in 2014.


Known for her unique singing vocals and her sensual dance moves, Elizabeth was initially discovered on Youtube. She did several song covers that eventually led to her signing as a recording artist and full-time singer.


Since then, she has released several hit singles and has been nominated for various local and regional awards, including winning the Best Female Artist award at the 14th Anugerah Planet Muzik show.


Her success does not stop there; Elizabeth has also appeared as a judge on an Indonesian talent show, solidifying her presence in our neighbouring country.


She has appeared in various local television drama series and films, one of which is her widely known role as Dilaila in the 2019 psychological horror film, Misteri Dilaila, directed by Syafiq Yusof.


Elizabeth has broken-down barriers in her country as she is one of the very few Malaysians of Chinese descent who has successfully integrated into the Malay entertainment scene. Lizzy sings in and speaks fluent Malay with impeccable diction and pronunciation, making her a darling among her Malay fans.


A rising star that she is, Elizabeth is a triple threat not to be reckoned with. She has entered areas of the entertainment scene that people can only dream of and succeeded all along the way.


WOM had a chance to have a special interview with Azie and here’s how it went:


WOM: What made you decide to pursue a career in entertainment?


Elizabeth: To be honest I was just going with the flow because this career was never something that I had planned. I got lucky enough to have a few of my videos go viral, which led to a few pivotal opportunities opening up to me, and I decided to just take a leap of faith and see where things would take me!


WOM: What has been the best performance of your career so far?


Elizabeth: Perhaps the most memorable one for me was when I was given the chance to sing the national anthem for an F1 race in Sepang and I was standing right in front of the prime minister of that time, Dato Seri Najib Razak. It was absolutely nerve-wracking but also felt like an absolute achievement.


WOM: Do you consider yourself a confident person? Why?


Elizabeth: Not at all! I am a huge overthinker, which means that I almost always doubt every single thing that I do. Other than that, I generally am a very introverted person as well and it really takes me a while to warm up to new people and new situations.


WOM: What are some of the best yet painful lessons you’ve ever experienced throughout your life?


Elizabeth: I've done some terrible things in my life, and I regret a lot of it. The choices that I had made could've honestly almost ended my life at a certain point, and it most definitely hurt a lot of the people around me that cared for me. Snapping out of that phase was painful but all the lessons that I had learned from it, have literally shaped my worldview now. I would say the biggest takeaway from it all was to learn to always have as much perspective as possible, in any situation, good or bad.


WOM: Is there any personal message/advice you would like to share with all Women out there?


Elizabeth: Always remember that you are so loved, and you are worthy to be loved just as you are. You are deserving of peace and joy and never let anyone rob you of that! Treat yourself with the utmost respect always and don't worry about those calories too much, life is too short to be so focused on such things! hahaha



JUST FOR FUN THIS OR THAT TRIVIA: Which do you prefer


Teh Tarik or Neslo

Elizabeth: Teh Tarik


Pink or Purple

Elizabeth: Pink


Chris Hemsworth or Chris Pine

Elizabeth: Chris Hemsworth


Nasi or Mee

Elizabeth: Mee


Drama or Action Movies

Elizabeth: Action Movies


Eat or sleep

Elizabeth: Eat always


Pyjamas or Baju Kelawar Elizabeth: Baju kelawar? Depends


Large handbag or Small

Elizabeth: Small



Original.png

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page